Five county Association of Governments

88 E Fiddlers Canyon Rd
Cedar City, UT 84721
(385) 286-5583

Five County Association of Governments


The Five County Association of Governments encompasses over 11 million acres of land in southwestern Utah. The Association serves 37 municipalities (incorporated cities and towns), five county-wide school districts and the county jurisdictions of Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, and Washington.

AAAs Serve Communities

One of the OAA’s (Older Americans Act) foundational principles is that the programs and services created to help support consumers in their homes and communities are customized to meet their individual needs. There’s nothing one-size-fits-all about AAAs or the services they offer their clients!

Roles of all AAAs: Assess community needs and develop and fund programs that respond to those needs; educate and provide direct assistance to consumers about available community resources for long-term services and supports; serve as portals to care by assessing multiple service needs, determining eligibility, authorizing or purchasing services and monitoring the appropriateness and cost effectiveness of services; and demonstrate responsible fiscal stewardship by maximizing use of public and private funding to serve as many consumers as possible.

All AAAs offer five core services under the OAA:

ELDER RIGHTS includes abuse prevention and long-term care ombudsman programs





  • Information and referral
  • In-home services
  • Homemaker & chore services
  • Transportation
  • Case management
  • Home modification
  • Legal services

Below is a list of services provided at Five-county Area Agency On Aging. Click on the available links to learn more about the services specifically provided by this local Aging Agency or visit their website.

Call Five county Association of Governments now at (385) 286-5583

Visit Website

Call the Five county Association of Governments

(385) 286-5583

Powered By